When it Rings Will You Answer?

One and One and One is Three

DAY FIFTEEN/SIXTEEN – “An Animal with Super Power”/”An Unlikely Pair”

leave a comment »

“I have a pitch meeting with the network in fifteen minutes and I’ve got absolutely nothing to pitch. I’m up shit creek here, pal.” Lenny paced back and forth while his friend Phil offered him a solution,

“Take a hit of this,” he held out a fully packed bong and lighter. “It’ll get those creative juices flowing.”

“You want me to go into a meeting with the network, high?! Are you crazy or just stupid?”

“Stoned, man. Stoned.”

“Christ. Okay, how about this, a comedy about a group of friends that live in New York and they hang out at a coffee shop and fuck, I’m just pitching Friends.”

“I like it.” Phil offered. “You know what you should do though?”

“No! I don’t. Hence the shit creek. Tell me Bob Marley, what should I do?”

“Okay – so there’s this dog and it’s got like super powers and its sidekick is a cat and like they fight crime and shit and then the super villain or like you know the nemesis or whatever is a fucking animal control guy who is secretly plotting to kill all the animals in the world. Fuck yeah. I’d watch that.”

“You’ve smoked yourself completely stupid.”

“Nah man. I think I can still get dumber.”

“Well, fuck. A dog and a cat, fighting crime together. Why not. It’s not like they’ll laugh me out of the room.”

“Exactly, man. Just walk in like you own the fucking place. Confidence, dude. Like that fucking cat and dog, man.”

“Fuck.”

“Yeah man.”

Leave a Reply

