When it Rings Will You Answer?

One and One and One is Three

I had to share this.

leave a comment »

My cousin Julie just shared on Facebook with us a poem our Grandmother had written for her Grandchildren (we were many). My Grandmother passed when I was just 7 or 8 and I haven’t got many memories left of her. What I do remember was always feeling safe, warm, and so very loved by her. Reading this today brought all those feelings flooding right back. I miss her even on days I don’t realize it.

Beloved child of mine
you are loved
my life
my destiny
I will never leave you
the darkness around you
will not destroy you
my weapons are of light
And nothing on earth
or universe
can penetrate your spirit.
You are mine.
-Remelda Young

Written by josiahh

February 7, 2014 at 5:16 PM

Leave a Reply

