When it Rings Will You Answer?

One and One and One is Three

You’re like the Tom Petty of Pettiness

leave a comment »

Quick random thought:

How petty is it that I will first click on ‘See Friendship’ and check to see if that person wrote happy birthday to me on my birthday before I will write happy birthday on their wall?

That is actually a rhetorical question because I know that is pretty much as petty as you can get. It takes little to no effort to write happy birthday. Hell, most people just go with ‘HBD’ at this point. Technology may keep us connected but it most certainly does not keep us close.

“Did you call your father to say happy birthday?”

“No. I shot him a text with ‘HBD’ and posted on his wall. That should be good enough”

“…”

It is a sad state of affairs, my friends. I am not going to change. I just wanted the world to know that I am aware of my own idiocy.

And so on.

Love always,

josiah

…although, with that said, it DOES take little to no effort to say happy birthday, and that jerk didn’t say it to me, so…YEAH!

Written by josiahh

September 18, 2012 at 10:20 AM

Leave a Reply

