When it Rings Will You Answer?

One and One and One is Three

So it goes.

leave a comment »

They say that when God closes a door he opens a window. Unfortunately I live on the 9th floor and if I were to take an open window I may in fact fall to my death or worse still, not die and be left in a state of paralysis. Really, I mean, who wants that?

Of course, in order for this statement to hold any sort of relevance, I suppose one must first believe there is a God out there closing doors and opening windows at will. I myself am not and have never been so sure this holds true.

I mean, God is busy helping other people win Grammys and championship trophies and promising victory to those whose side he chooses. The righteous. The pious. The delusional.

Windows and doors. Doors and windows. Winter is coming. I should hope all doors and windows remain closed. What was I on about?

This is why I don’t blog often. I fail to grasp the concept of a complete thought.

So it goes.

Laid off for the second time in five months will cause one to step back and take stock of ones life. Already in the midst of an existential crisis it will also test one’s newfound commitment to positivity and self-healing.

Doubt is a viscous seed to have planted in your head. Sidebar; for the life of me I could not spell viscous just now.

Truth is, I know I will land on my feet. I always do. I’ll survive. This too shall pass. What I don’t know, is if I will ever find the stability I so crave.

I want Gatsby’s American Dream. Minus the *spoiler alert* unfortunate ending. Is it too much to ask? Maybe.

So it goes.

Surprisingly, I remain absolutely convinced I will find exactly what I am looking for. Even if I am not entirely sure as to what it is I am seeking at the current moment in time.

But, it’s like they say, live for the moment but know that moments change. Live for what makes you happy and accept that things get strange. Remove the doubt. Break the chain. Killing two birds in the bush with one stone in hand is better than killing one bird in a tree with 2 stones. I may have messed that last one up.

 

 

Written by whenitringswillyouanswer

August 8, 2011 at 11:17 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

